Banks Sadler, Choice Locations and Just Venues lead the charge!

Over 35 leading agencies have so far taken up the challenge of being part of an exciting new initiative for 2015 and have joined the jury as judges for the inaugural CHS Awards.

With a host of agencies, including Banks-Sadler, Choice Locations, Just Venues, ToBook, Think Bright, Executive Status, Top Venues and more, agencies will responsible for deciding which venues will walk away with the accolades in one of 13 categories.

The CHS Awards 15, which are open to any hotel and venue outside the M25 and focus on aspects of each property, invite entries up to the end of January.

Throughout February and using a combination of site visits, mystery calls and enquiries, our experienced jury of event professionals will be deciding which venues meet the criteria before the finalists are announced live at the CHS15 show on 24th March 2015 at Centenary Pavilion, Elland Road, Leeds.

Venues are still eligible to enter and increase their brand awareness, under any of the following categories;

1. Best Afternoon Tea Package

2. Best Anticipated Launch

3. Best Bar

4. Best Boardroom/Small Meeting Room

5. Best Bedroom (Classical)

6. Best Bedroom (Funky)

7. Best DDR

8. Best Outside Space

9. Best Reception


10. Best Spa

11. Best Unusual Event Space

12. The Maiden Voyage Award for Great Britain and Irelands most Female Friendly Hotel (Please note that this category allows entries from inside the M25)

13. Best large Conference / Exhibition Space

Run in conjunction with the well established Conference and Hospitality Show, these awards offer a fantastic opportunity for any venue to shout about their facilities and the finalists will be announced at the CHS exhibition on Tuesday 24 March 2015.

Richard John, Managing Director of RJA (GB) Ltd said;

“This is a terrific initiative to celebrate some areas of the events sector that have never truly been recognised,” said the boyishly charming Richard John. “And the approach of celebrating and rewarding the leaders that avoids the traditional awards dinner approach is something I’m delighted to see. I’m very honoured and excited to be involved.”

ENTRIES CLOSE 30 January 2015.

Full details of how to enter can be found via the awards website